Mariana's Closet / Nail Polish & Nail Art

NAILED IT! Blinging in the New Year!

Blinged out Manicure

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a cute manicure, so I thought what better time than now to change that. It’s not that I haven’t been painting my nails (on the contrary, I don’t think I’ve had bare nails for more than a few hours) it’s just that I haven’t really worn anything super fabulous. Mostly skittles and glitter combos that were nice, but not break out the camera and wait for good lighting nice. Also I’ve been swatching like a mad woman the past two weeks (still not done) so I haven’t really wanted to put much of an effort into a manicure just to take it off the next day. That’s where this manicure comes in.

Bling Out Manicure - Close up

Just look at it easy peasy. On my middle and ring finger I kept it cute with 2 coats of Orly Halo and 2 coats of Hard Candy Fabuluxe respectively. Then on the rest there’s two easy and buttery coats of OPI Dim Sum Plum (seriously, I think this is my new favorite pink, the formula is AMAZING!) with Orly Halo sponged near the cuticle to create a glitter gradient. I topped it all with my favorite top coat Sally Hansen Insta Dri and there we go. I think in total this manicure only took me 15 minutes (drying time included). Not only that, but I loved it so much that I’m still wearing it. I’m surprised at that too!

Blinged out - Outside (2)

Also here are a few outside shots so that you can appreciate the pure bling. DAMN!

Blinged out - Outside (1)

Oh, and I also want to point out that for some reason my camera refuses to capture the true color of Dim Sum Plum. In real life this color is more of a magenta than the straight up pink that my camera is trying to make you think it is. It ties in so much better with the look as opposed to here where it seems a bit off.

PS: Hard Candy Fabuluxe and all of the Hard Candy nail polishes (including Beetle) are apparently being discontinued this year. So if you like how it looks head down to your nearest Walmart and pick it up before it’s gone!

Pink and Gold Manicure - Left

My left hand

Here’s the manicure I rang the new year in with! I didn’t think it was good enough to warrant its own post, but it’s definitely nice enough to hi-jack this one for a brief moment. It wasn’t my best stamping work (at least not on my left hand) and my cuticles looked pretty bad, but I did end up wearing this for a good week before taking it off. I like it enough that I might try recreating it for Valentine’s Day, or something.

Pink and Gold Manicure - Right

My right hand

My pinky through index have a base of 2 coats of Pure Ice Jack Pot (the former holder of my favorite pink position) and my thumb is two coats of Revlon Gold Coin. My pinky is a glitter gradient with Color Club Take the Stage, before sponging on Take the Stage I sponged on a teeny bit of Gold Coin to give the appearance of microglitter with TtS lacks. My ring and middle finger have a stamp done with Gold Coin and Shany plates SH25 and SH23 respectively. My pointer is just polka dots done with Gold Coin and a dotting tool. It’s all topped off with a coat of Sally Hansen Insta Dri for maximum glossiness. Ooooh, yeah!

Can you tell I’ve really been into pink lately?

2 thoughts on “NAILED IT! Blinging in the New Year!

    • Me too! It’s funny because I don’t usually think about pink as being one of my favorite colors to wear, but when I put it on I don’t want to take it off!

Leave a Reply

